

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

Meeting held at 4pm, Sunday 30 April 2023 Matukituki Room, Apres, 50 Cardrona Valley Road, Wanaka

Welcome

Flick Wallace, President welcomed Members, Snowsports enthusiasts and thanked Cardrona-Treble Cone for the venue.

Attendees

Flick & David Wallace, Rod & Rebecca Grant, Tom Willmott, Neil Ives, Karen Melville Ives, Fin & Cam Melville Ives, Spy Dunbar, Laura Hedley, Joanne, Tim, Mathilda & Isabel Watterson, Patricia Ko, Grant Winsloe, Peter Duff, Sylvia Duff, Daniel Bogue, Keiran Stevens, Lynn Brooks, Sally & Mark Verbeist, Claire & Cooper Arkell, Ella & Julian Hardman, Roger Boyd, Ashlea Roughan, Toby and Lani Arnott, Scott & Becs Brady, John Hogg, Caitlin Harvey, Richard & Michelle Chambers, Ayesha Martineau, Bonny Teat

Apologies

Caroline Oliver, Chris Robinson, David Scott, Georgie Bremner, John and Barbara Hosie, Robbie Bryant, Lucy & Andy Weatherall.

Moved Apologies be accepted K. Melville Ives/J Watterson. Accepted

Minutes of Last year's 2021 A.G.M.

These are available on the WSC website and distributed at the AGM.

Moved as a correct record K. Melville Ives/D.Wallace. Accepted

President's Report for year ended 31 March 2023

Flick's report was distributed to all at the meeting. These are also available on the WSC Website.

Move they be accepted F. Wallace/Grant Winsloe. Accepted

Financial Statements/Treasurer's Report 1 April 2022 - 31 March 2023

These documents were distributed at the meeting with time to read and ask questions. Rod Grant, Treasurer talked to the accounts and thanked John Hogg for reviewing the accounts.



Moved Rod Grant/Bonny Teat that the Financial Statements and reports be accepted. Accepted

Election of Officers bearers for 2023

- a. President Flick Wallace
- b. Treasurer Rod Grant
- c. Secretary Karen Melville Ives

Election of Executive Committee Members

The 2022 Executive Committee members G Winsloe, B Teat, J Watterson,T Willmott were renominated by Flick Wallace/<u>Toby Arnott</u>.

Additional nomination for Robbie Bryant (Flick Wallace/Bonny Teat). Robbie is a lawyer at Todd and Walker, a Snowsports enthusiast and has already been most helpful with our existing contracts and policies

Flick moved that these people form the WSC Executive Committee for 2023 seconded Laura Hedley. Accepted

Sub Committees

Race Organising Committee (ROC) for Alpine Events

Grant Winsloe, Joanne Watterson, Toby Arnott, and Flick Wallace from 2022. Scott Bradley was nominated by Toby Arnott/ Bonny Teat. Daniel Bogue from 2022 is not available for election but can be co-opted on.

Flick Wallace moved that these people form the ROC for 2023, seconded G. Winsloe. Accepted

Grants Committee

Bonny Teat, Grant Winsloe, Tom Willmott and Flick Wallace from the 2022 Grants Committee had volunteered for reappointment.

Moved by Flick Wallace/Joanne Watterson they be appointed for 2023. Accepted

Other Sub Committees

Flick Wallace/Bonny Teat moved that other sub committees and leaders be appointed by the incoming Executive Committee and that they co-opt members as required to assist. Accepted



General Business

WSC accountant club member John Hogg has reviewed the accounts and has agreed to review the accounts for one more year. Flick thanked him for his time and expertise.

Flick/Rod Grant moved WSC continue with his service. Carried

Executive Committee recommended that the membership fees for 2023 be set at \$80 family / \$40 per individual.

Seconded Richard Chambers. Carried

There being no further business F Wallace thanked everyone for coming and invited them to all join the committee downstairs for a drink and nibbles to celebrate Northern Hemisphere Successes together with Fin and Cam Melville Ives who were going to share highlights from their Northern Hemisphere Season.

Meeting ended at: 4.16pm