

Minutes of 2020 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Held 4.40 pm SUNDAY 28th March 2021@ SNOW SPORTS N.Z office ,78 Anderson Rd , Wanaka.

Present:

Tim Coltman, James Rowden, Flick Wallace, David Wallace, Lyn Brooks, Laura Hedley, Daniel Bogue, Grant Winsloe, Karen Melville-Ives, Lucy Weatherall, John Appel, Rod Grant, Peter Duff, Bonny Teat, Dylan Dunbar, Karen Brooks, and by video link Tim Wallace, Chelsea Wallace, Katie Rowden and Neil Ives.

Welcome.

A welcome was extended to all by President Grant Winsloe. New members were introduced.

Apologies;

Gary and Fran Tate, Barb and John Hosie, Adrian Cross, Sally and Todd Soper, Jesse Teat and Bridget Irving, Warren and Linda Stevens, Michelle and Richard Chambers and family, Tom Willmott, Andy Richards, Ben Richards, Toby and Lani Arnott, Ben Bagley and family, Sylvia Duff, Naomi Davis and family, Emma and Peter Bilous, Hank and Finn Bilous. Daile and Marc Ferguson, Patricia Ko, Kirsty and Warren Barclay and Ben Barclay Moved B Teat / F Wallace that apologies be accepted.

Minutes of 2019 A.G.M.

The 2019 AGM minutes were distributed for all to read. Also have been available on WSSC website for viewing.

Moved as a correct record P Duff / T Coltman. Accepted.

Presidents report for 2020.

Grant Winsloe had distributed his report for all. Read. Moved by G Winsloe / P Duff that his report be accepted. Accepted.

Presentation of Financial Statements/ Treasurers Report 2020

The documents had been distributed for all present.

F Wallace Treasurer explained that John Hogg had audited the accounts.

F Wallace/ D Bogue moved that the financial report be accepted. Accepted.

F Wallace/ P Duff moved that John Hogg be reappointed to audit for 2021. Accepted.

Election of officers for 2021 year.

Nominations for key roles had been received by email.

President = James Rowden. Nominated by B Teat / F Wallace.

<u>Treasurer</u>= Flick Wallace. Nominated by B Teat / P Duff.

<u>Secretary</u> =Karen Melville -Ives . Nominated by B Teat / F Wallace.

These being the only nominations for the office bearers they were appointed unanimously.

Committee nominations;

Tom Wllmott, Tim Coltman, Grant Winsloe, and Bonny Teat [Grassroots Coordinator] nominated to remain from 2020 committee by F Wallace / J Rowden.

Rod Grant nominated by B teat / G Winsloe

Lucy Weatherall nominated by F Wallace/ B Teat.

There being no further nominations these 9 members will constitute the 2021 Committee. Moved G Winsloe /P Duff.

Race Organising Committee.

It was moved that the 2020 ROC committee remain with the addition of Daniel Bogue and the right to Co-opt other members as required. Moved P Duff / F Wallace. Accepted.

Other Subcommittees to be elected by full committee at first meeting.

Outgoing President Grant Winsloe expressed thanks on behalf of the club to Peter Duff who has retired from the committee after 22 years and to Bonny Teat who remains on the committee but retires from the secretarial position she undertook for numerous years. Grant presented a gift to Peter and Bonny.

General Business:

<u>Subscription for 2021</u>. Moved that subs remain =\$30 per single 21 yrs and over and Family sub =\$60.

Name change to Wanaka Snowsports Club.

This change was discussed with a little club history. Moved B Teat / F Wallace that we adopt this change of name. Accepted.

Life Membership

Flick Wallace has been nominated for Life Membership by Life Members B Teat / P Duff. This nomination has been ratified by the outgoing committee who put it to the AGM for acceptance. B Teat spoke about the roles Flick has held for the club.

Accepted unanimously. The Life Membership award will be presented with a citation at the first official Wanaka Snowsports Club function for the 2021 season.

Karen Brooks raised the question of a snowsports gear sale. This will be discussed at the first committee meeting.

There being no further business G Winsloe invited all present to participate in the social hour to follow at B Social.

Meeting closed 5.20pm.